Select Page

Waldorf Early Childhood Education in Practice

The Waldorf early childhood educator works with the young child by creating a warm, beautiful and loving home-like environment, which is protective and secure, and where things happen in a predictable, rhythmic manner. Here she responds to the developing child in two basic ways:

First, she engages in domestic, practical, and artistic activities the children can readily imitate (for example, baking, painting, gardening, and handicrafts), adapting the work to the changing seasons and festivals of the year.

Secondly, the Waldorf kindergarten teacher nurtures the children’s power of imagination by telling carefully selected stories and by encouraging free play. This free or fantasy play, in which children act out scenarios of their own creation, helps them to experience many aspects of life more deeply. When toys are used, they are made of natural materials. Wood, cotton, wool, silk, shells, stones, pine cones and objects from nature that the children themselves have collected are used in play and to beautify the room.

Sensory integration, eye-hand coordination, appreciating the beauty of language, sequencing, and other basic skills necessary for the foundation of academic learning are fostered in the kindergarten. In this truly loving, natural and creative environment, children are provided with a range of activities to prepare them for later learning and for life itself.

选择页面

华德福早期儿童教育实践的路上

 

在华德福幼儿园中,华德福老师通常愿意与低龄儿童共同创造他们温暖美丽,如家庭般有爱的新家园,在这里孩子们充满着安全感,所有事物如同预期的那样有着他自己发展规律。如何帮助帮助儿童发展有两这两种基本方式:

 

首先,有参与感并且与艺术相结合,适合孩子们可以模仿活动(例如,烘培,画画,耕种以及手工),根据一年中不同的季节以及相应的节日,采用合适的活动。

 

其次,华德福幼儿园老师通过精心挑选适合的故事来培养孩子们想象力,并且非常鼓励孩子在玩耍中自由角色扮演。孩子们可以在这种自由并具有想象力的玩耍模式中创建自己的表演场景,帮助孩子们更深层次的感受生活的方方面面。在这个过程中,由自然材料所组成的玩具,例如:木头,魔法,毛毡,丝绸,贝壳,石头,松果以及其它孩子们在大自然中亲手采集的材料都将运用到角色扮演或者装饰房屋。

 

感官的结合,通过手眼协调能力,感受语言的美丽以及其他必要的基本知识都将在幼儿园得到培养,在这个真实有爱,自然有创造性的环境中,通过每天丰富多彩的活动为孩子们今后学习和生活打下良好的基础。

2017年华德福双语幼儿园正在筹划中,敬请期待。